top of page

Bad Mary Amazing Punk

What happens when a young woman forms a band with her husband, her father, and her professor? My faith in music is restored! I grew up in the days of The Dead Milkmen, Black Flag, The Dead Kennedys, The Circle Jerks, Ramones, and Sex Pistols. I thought the days of ass kicking, fun punk, was gone for good. Then I heard Bad Mary. In a world full of over produced, autotuned crap, Bad Mary is a light in the darkness drawing you in and freeing your inner middle finger!


Whether it's a song like Forget About It or something newer like Space Girl the band has their own distinct sound that is distinctly modern but somehow still takes you back the the hayday of Punk in the 70's and 80's. Don't take my word for it. Head over to their youtube channel https://www.youtube.com/user/badmaryband and check them out for yourself. If I'm right and trust me I'm right, you'll become an instant fan. Then you can head over to their Patreon and become a member https://www.patreon.com/badmary



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page